2021 Summer Olympics Schedule

Sport Discipline Dates
Aquatics Swimming July 24 (Saturday) – August 1 (Sunday)
Diving July 25 (Sunday) – July 28 (Wednesday), July 30 (Friday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Artistic Swimming August 2 (Monday) – August 4 (Wednesday), August 6 (Friday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Water Polo July 24 (Saturday) – August 8 (Sunday)
Marathon Swimming August 4 (Wednesday) – August 5 (Thursday)
Archery July 23 (Friday) – Julyt 31 (Saturday)
Athletics Track & Field / Marathon July 23 (Friday) – Julyt 31 (Saturday)
Race Walk July 30 (Friday), August 6 (Friday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Badminton July 24 (Saturday) – August 2 (Monday)
Baseball/Softball Baseball July 28 (Wednesday) – August 5 (Thursday), August 7 (Saturday)
Softball July 21 (Wednesday) – July 22 (Tuesday), July 24 (Saturday) – July 27 (Tuesday)
Basketball 3×3 Basketball July 24 (Saturday) – July 28 (Wednesday)
Basketball July 25 (Sunday) – August 8 (Sunday)
Boxing* July 24 (Saturday) – August 1 (Sunday), August 3 (Tuesday) – August 8 (Sunday)
Canoe Slalom July 25 (Sunday) – July 30 (Friday)
Sprint August 2 (Monday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Cycling BMX Freestyle July 31 (Saturday) – August 1 (Sunday)
BMX Racing July 29 (Thursday) – July 30 (Friday)
Mountain Bike July 26 (Monday) – July 29 (Tuesday)
Road July 26 (Saturday) – July 25 (Sunday), July 28 (Wednesday)
Track August 2 (Monday) – August 8 (Sunday)
Equestrian Dressage July 24 (Saturday) – July 25 (Sunday), July 27 (Tuesday) – July 28 (Wednesday)
Eventing July 30 (Friday) – August 2 (Monday)
Jumping August 3 (Tuesday) August 6 (Wednesday), August 7 (Friday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Fencing July 24 (Saturday) – August 1 (Sunday)
Football July 21 (Wednesday) – July 22 (Thursday), July 24 (Saturday) – July 25 (Sunday), July 27 (Tuesday) – July 28 (Wednesday), July 30 (Friday) – July 31 (Saturday), August 2 (Monday) – August 3 (Tuesday), August 5 (Thursday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Golf July 29 (Thursday) – August 1 (Sunday), August 4 (Wednesday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Gymnastics Artistic July 24 (Saturday) – July 29 (Thursday), August 1 (Sunday) – August 3 (Tuesday)
Rhythmic August 6 (Friday) – August 8 (Sunday)
Trampoline July 30 (Friday) – July 31 (Saturday)
Handball July 24 (Saturday) – August 8 (Sunday)
Hockey July 24 (Saturday) – August 6 (Friday)
Judo July 24 (Saturday) – July 31 (Saturday)
Karate Kata, Kumite August 5 (Thursday)- August 7 (Saturday)
Modern Pentathlon August 5 (Thursday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Rowing July 23 (Friday) – July 30 (Friday)
Rugby July 26 (Monday) – July 31 (Saturday)
Sailing July 25 (Sunday) – August 4 (Wednesday)
Shooting Rifle and Pistol July 24 (Saturday) – July 25 (Sunday), July 27 (Tuesday), July 29 (Thursday) – August 2 (Monday)
Shotgun July 25 (Sunday) – July 26 (Monday), July 28 (Wednesday) – July 29 (Thursday), July 31 (Saturday)
Skateboarding Park August 4 (Wednesday) – August 5 (Thursday)
Street July 25 (Sunday) – July 26 (Monday)
Sport Climbing August 3 (Tuesday) – August 6 (Friday)
Surfing ** July 25 (Sunday) – August 1 (Sunday)
Table Tennis July 24 (Saturday) – July 30 (Friday), August 1 (Sunday) – August 6 (Friday)
Taekwondo July 24 (Saturday) – July 27 (Tuesday)
Tennis July 24 (Saturday) – August 1 (Sunday)
Triathlon July 26 (Monday) – July 27 (Tuesday), July 31 (Saturday)
Volleyball Beach Volleyball July 24 (Saturday) – August 7 (Saturday)
Volleyball July 24 (Saturday) – August 8 (Sunday)